SESRIC





عن سيسرك

تأسس مركز الأبحاث الإحصائية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية والتدريب للدول الإسلامية (سيسرك) كجهاز متفرع عن منظمة التعاون الإسلامي بموجب القرار رقم 8/2-E الصادر عن المؤتمر الإسلامي الـ8 لوزراء الخارجية الذي عقد في مايو 1977 في طرابلس، ليبيا. وشرع سيسرك في أداء مهامه في غرة يونيو 1978 بأنقرة عاصمة الجمهورية التركية.

وتتمثل المهام الرئيسية التي أُنيطت بسيسرك في عام 1978 في ثلاثة عناصر:

  1. جمع ومعالجة ونشر إحصاءات ومعلومات اجتماعية واقتصادية حول البلدان الأعضاء ولصالحها،
  2. دراسة وتقييم التطورات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية في البلدان الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي للمساعدة في وضع المقترحات التي من شأنها بدء وتعزيز التعاون فيما بينها،
  3. تنظيم برامج تدريبية في مجالات مختارة موجهة لتلبية احتياجات البلدان الأعضاء بالإضافة إلى تحقيق الأهداف العامة لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي.

ووفقا لولايته القانونية وتماشيا مع التطورات والتحديات العالمية والإقليمية، قدم سيسرك على مدار العقود الأربعة الماضية عددا من التدابير والأساليب وأطلق مناهج وبرامج جديدة تروم تعزيز دوره في المساهمة في جهود منظمة التعاون الإسلامي وبلدانها الأعضاء الرامية إلى التصدي للتحديات التي تواجهها في مساعيها الإنمائية. ويعتبر المركز الآن أحد أجهزة منظمة التعاون الإسلامي الفرعية الهامة المسؤولة عن الدفع بعجلة التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية في سياق تعزيز التعاون البيني في المنظمة في مجالات تخصصه (الإحصاءات والأبحاث الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والتدريب والتعاون الفني).

وفي مجال الإحصاءات والمعلومات، يلعب سيسرك دورا هاما في ضمان توفير البيانات والمعلومات الإحصائية اللازمة حول البلدان الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي التي من شأنها أن تجعلها أكثر اطلاعا على إمكانيات واحتياجات وقدرات بعضها بعضا للمساهمة في تسهيل عملية إعداد مشاريع للتعاون ومخططات التكامل. وفي هذا الصدد، يعتبر المركز بمثابة البنك الرئيسي للإحصاءات والمعلومات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية حول البلدان الأعضاء في المنظمة ولصالحها. وتضم قاعدة البيانات الرئيسية للمركز، قاعدة البيانات الإحصائية لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي (OICStat)، بيانات حول 1134 مؤشرا اجتماعيا واقتصاديا يعود تاريخها إلى عام 1985 كلها مصنفة تحت 25 فئة لصالح البلدان الـ57 الأعضاء في المنظمة. كما ينشر المركز بانتظام "الكتاب الإحصائي السنوي للبلدان الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي"، الذي يُعد المنشور الإحصائي الوحيد للمنظمة. وفي الآن ذاته، يساهم سيسرك بشكل كبير في جهود البلدان الأعضاء الرامية إلى تعزيز القدرات الفنية لمكاتب الإحصاء الوطنية (NSOs) فيها من خلال برنامج المركز لبناء القدرات الإحصائية (StatCaB) وبتوليه دور أمانة اللجنة الإحصائية لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي (OIC-StatCom)، الذي يعتبر منتدى التعاون الوحيد للمنظمة في مجال الإحصاءات.

وفي مجال الأبحاث الاقتصادية والاجتماعية، يواصل سيسرك دراسة وتقييم التطورات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية في البلدان الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي من أجل الخروج بالمقترحات التي من شأنها تسهيل وتعزيز التعاون فيما بينها. وبصفته جهاز الأبحاث الاجتماعية والاقتصادية الرئيسي لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي، يواصل المركز اضطلاعه بأنشطة الأبحاث حول مجموعة واسعة من القضايا الاجتماعية والاقتصادية التي تحظى باهتمام البلدان الأعضاء في المنظمة. وفي هذا الإطار، واصل المركز الاضطلاع بمهام واسعة النطاق أسندت إليه من أجل إعداد التقارير والدراسات البحثية الفنية المرجعية المتعلقة بعدد من قضايا التعاون في المجالين الاقتصادي والاجتماعي كما هي محددة على جدول أعمال العديد من مؤتمرات واجتماعات منظمة التعاون الإسلامي ذات الصلة، لا سيما مؤتمراتها الوزارية القطاعية. وبهذا، يواصل المركز تقديم مساهماته المهمة في آلية حوار السياسات في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي من خلال تحليل الوضع الراهن على مستوى المنظمة واقتراح الإجراءات المناسبة التي يجب اتخاذها على مستوى السياسات لمواجهة التحديات القائمة وتعزيز التعاون فيما بين الدول الإسلامية في مجالات محددة.

ويلعب سيسرك، في مجال التدريب والتعاون الفني، دورا هاما في تعزيز أواصر التعاون والتآزر بين البلدان الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي من خلال تقديم خدمات على مستوى المساعدة الفنية وتبادل الممارسات الفضلى وتنمية المهارات وإقامة الشبكات وحوار السياسات حول طائفة واسعة من القضايا الاجتماعية والاقتصادية. وفي هذا الصدد، يتوفر سيسرك على 23 برنامجا لبناء القدرات في مجالات محددة يتم إعمالها بطرق مختلفة، بما في ذلك دورات تدريبية وورشات عمل تدريبية وزيارات دراسية. ومن خلال هذه البرامج، يوفر المركز فرص تدريب لعدد متزايد من الموظفين في مختلف المؤسسات الوطنية في البلدان الأعضاء في المنظمة بهدف المساهمة في جهود هذه الدول الرامية إلى تعزيز القدرات البشرية لمؤسساتها. وعلاوة على ذلك، ينفذ سيسرك عددا من مشاريع وأنشطة التعاون الفني بالتنسيق مع المؤسسات الوطنية والإقليمية والدولية ذات الصلة من أجل دعم السلطات الوطنية في البلدان الأعضاء في مساعيها الإنمائية.

وبهذا، يواصل سيسرك من خلال برامج بناء القدرات لعب دور هام في تعزيز التعاون بين بلدان الجنوب في سياق منظمة التعاون الإسلامي في مختلف المجالات والميادين الاجتماعية والاقتصادية. كما أن المركز يلعب دورا هاما في تسهيل نقل المعارف والدراية والخبرات وتبادلها بين البلدان الأعضاء من خلال شراكة وتعاون فعالين مع مؤسسات منظمة التعاون الإسلامي والمؤسسات الوطنية والدولية ذات الصلة مع مراعاة توزيع جغرافي متوازن لخدماته.

وعلى مدار العقود الأربعة الماضية، أثبت سيسرك، بصفته جهازا متفرعا عن منظمة التعاون الإسلامي، قدرته على الاضطلاع بنجاح بالمهام الأصلية المنوطة به قبل 42 عاما من الآن. فقد تراكمت لدى المركز خبرة راسخة وإنجازات ناجحة في مجالات اختصاصه الثلاث، أي الإحصاءات والأبحاث والتدريب. وعلى مشارف الـ42 عاما من تواجده على الساحة وانخراطه النشط، يُطالَب سيسرك في إطار مجالات تخصصه وفي ظل الجهود المشتركة الرامية إلى تحقيق الأهداف النبيلة لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي، بشكل متزايد لوضع خبرته المتراكمة ودرايته المكتسبة في خدمة المنظمة وبلدانها الأعضاء كما يتجلى من خلال الاتساع المستمر لنطاق الأنشطة التي يقوم بها.

وترد المزيد من التفاصيل عن أنشطتنا ومبادراتنا وبرامجنا، بما في ذلك المخرجات النهائية لعملنا في مجالات الأبحاث الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والإحصاءات والتدريب والمنشورات، إلى جانب قدر كبير من المعلومات المتعلقة بمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي، في الأقسام ذات الصلة من هذا الموقع.

نتمنى لكم قضاء وقت ممتع أثناء زيارة الموقع ونبقى رهن الإشارة لاستقبال تعليقاتكم وملاحظاتكم البناءة.

SESRIC






About SESRIC

The Statistical, Economic and Social Research and Training Centre for Islamic Countries (SESRIC), was founded as a subsidiary organ of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) in pursuance of Resolution No. 2/8-E adopted by the 8th Islamic Conference of Foreign Ministers (ICFM), held in Tripoli in May 1977. The Centre started its activities in Ankara on 1 June 1978.

The main original mandate, which has been drawn up for SESRIC in 1978, is threefold:

To collate, process and disseminate socio-economic statistics and information on and for the utilisation of the member countries,
To study and evaluate the economic and social developments in the member countries to help generate proposals that will initiate and enhance co-operation among them, and
To organise training programmes in selected fields geared to the needs of the member countries as well as to the general objectives of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation.

In accordance with its statutory mandate and in line with global and regional developments and challenges, SESRIC has, over the last four decades, introduced various measures and modalities and launched new approaches and programmes to strengthen its role in contributing to the efforts of the OIC and its member countries to address the challenges facing them in their development efforts. The Centre is now considered as one of the important subsidiary organs of OIC in charge of promoting socio-economic development in the context of advancing intra-OIC cooperation in the relevant areas of its mandate, namely statistics, economic and social research and training and technical cooperation.

In the area of statistics and information, SESRIC plays a significant role in ensuring the availability of the necessary statistical data and information on OIC member countries that would make them better informed of each other’s potentials, needs and capacities in order to facilitate their elaboration on cooperation projects and integration schemes. In this context, the Centre is considered as the main socio-economic statistical and information bank on and for the OIC member countries. The Centre’s main statistical database, the OIC Statistics (OIC-Stat database) contains data on 1134 socio-economic indicators classified under 25 categories for the 57 member countries dating back to 1985. The Centre also regularly publishes the “Statistical Yearbook on OIC Member countries”, the only OIC statistical publication. Meanwhile, SESRIC contributes significantly to the efforts of the member countries towards enhancing the technical capacities of their National Statistical Offices (SNOs) through the Centre’s Statistical Capacity Building Programme (StatCaB) and by assuming the role of the Secretariat of the OIC Statistical Commission (OIC-StatCom), the only OIC cooperation fora in the domain of statistics.

In the area of economic and social research, SESRIC continued to study and evaluate the economic and social developments in the OIC member countries in order to generate proposals that will initiate and enhance cooperation among them. In its capacity as the main socio-economic research organ of the OIC, the Centre continued to undertake research activities on a wide range of socio-economic issues of concern to the OIC member countries. Within this framework, the Centre continued to undertake extensive assignments to prepare technical background reports and research studies on several socio-economic cooperation issues placed on the agenda of various related OIC conferences and meetings, particularly the sectoral ministerial conferences of the OIC. By so doing, the Centre continued to contribute significantly to the OIC policy dialogue mechanism through analysing the current situation at the OIC level and suggesting the appropriate policy actions that need to be taken in order to face the challenges and strengthen the intra-Islamic cooperation in the concerned areas.

In the area of Training and Technical Cooperation, SESRIC plays a significant role in enhancing cooperation and collaboration among OIC Member Countries by providing services in technical assistance, exchange of best practices, skill development, networking and policy dialogue on a wide-range of socio-economic issues. In this regard, SESRIC has currently 23 sector-specific capacity building programmes realized through different modalities, including training courses, training workshops and study visits. Through these programmes, the Centre provides training opportunities to an increasing number of staff in various national institutions in the OIC member countries with a view to contributing to the efforts of these countries towards enhancing the human capacities of their institutions. Moreover, SESRIC implements various technical cooperation projects and activities in collaboration with the relevant national, regional and international institutions in order to support the national authorities of the member countries in their developmental efforts.

By so doing, SESRIC continued through its capacity building programs to play a significant role in enhancing the south-south cooperation among OIC member countries in various socio-economic areas and fields. The Centre plays a significant role in facilitating the transfer and exchange of knowledge, know-how and experience among the member countries through more effective partnership and cooperation with relevant OIC, national and international institutions while ensuring a balanced geographical distribution of its services.

Over the last four decades, SESRIC, as a subsidiary organ of the OIC, has demonstrated its ability to, successfully; undertake its original mandate, which was entrusted to it 42 years ago. The Centre has accumulated solid experience and successful achievements in all three areas of its mandate; i.e., statistics, research and training. At the threshold of its 42nd year of existence and active involvement, within the framework of its fields of specialisation, in the common effort towards the realisation of the noble objectives of the OIC, SESRIC is increasingly solicited to put its accumulated experience and acquired know-how at the service of the Organisation and its member countries as reflected in the ever-expanding scope of activities it carries out.

More details of our activities, initiatives and programmes including the final output of our work in the fields of socio-economic research, statistics, training and publications, together with a great deal of OIC-related information, are given in the relevant sections of this site.

We wish you a good time visiting the site and remain open for your constructive comments and feedback.