SESRIC




دائرة الإحصاءات والمعلومات

إن البيانات الإحصائية الدقيقة والآنية والموثوقة والمتسقة تحظى بأهمية بالغة في كل البلدان على مستوى عملية وضع السياسات وتطوير الاستراتيجيات التنموية. واستنادا إلى التسلسل الهرمي المعروف بـ DIKW (البيانات - المعلومات - المعرفة - الحكمة)، يتطلب التطبيق الصحيح للمعرفة (الحكمة) وفي السياق المناسب جمع أجزاء كبيانات, وربطها كمعلومات وتجميعها لتشكل المعرفة.

وباعتبار سيسرك البنك الرئيسي للمعلومات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية حول البلدان الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي ولصالح استخداماتها، فإنه يولي اهتماما خاصا لمسألة زيادة حجم البيانات والمعلومات المتوفرة حول البلدان الأعضاء في المنظمة ولصالحها وتعزيز نظمها الإحصائية الوطنية.

BASEINDودائرة الإحصاءات والمعلومات في المركز تعنى بالأساس بجمع وتصنيف ومعالجة ونشر الإحصاءات والمعلومات بخصوص القضايا الاجتماعية والاقتصادية المتعلقة بالبلدان الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي ولصالح استخداماتها. وتعد قاعدة البيانات الإحصائية لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي (OICStat) المصدر الإحصائي الأساسي عبر الإنترنت لصالح المستخدمين من جميع أنحاء العالم المهتمين بالبيانات والمعلومات بشأن بلدان منظمة التعاون الإسلامي. وتخضع قاعدة البيانات هذه للتحديث ويتم إثراء محتواها بانتظام استنادا إلى المعلومات المتحصل عليها أو الواردة من مصدرين رئيسيين: المصادر الإحصائية الدولية والمصادر الإحصائية الوطنية. ويبقى خيار نشر البيانات من المصادر الإحصائية الوطنية متاحا طالما تعمل البلدان على إدراج البيانات في قاعدة البيانات الإحصائية للمنظمة. وتضم قاعدة البيانات الإحصائية للمنظمة في الوقت الراهن 1729 مؤشرا اجتماعيا واقتصاديا تحت 27 فئة تغطي البلدان الأعضاء السبعة والخمسين، ويعود تاريخها لعام 1970


SESRIC Motion Charts (SMC)تخول وحدة مولد الرسومات البيانية المتحركة (SMC)، وهي وحدة عرض بيانات تفاعلية وديناميكية تعتمد على الرسوم البيانية المتحركة، للمستخدمين إمكانية إجراء بحث مكثف بخصوص اتجاهات عدة مؤشرات يسهر سيسرك على إدارتها. وتظهر الرسومات البيانية المولدة من خلال استخدام الوحدة المذكورة على متصفح المستخدم بفضل تقنية أدوب فلاش (Adobe Flash). والرسومات البيانية المتحصل عليها عبارة عن رسومات بيانية فقاعية قائمة على سلسلة زمنية تتضمن مؤشرين يمكن للمستخدم تعديلها للحصول على مقياس (مقاييس) إما خطي (ة) أو لوغاريتمي(ة) مع أحجام مختلفة للفقاعة حسب المؤشرات ذات الصلة.

تعرض وحدة دول منظمة التعاون الإسلامي في أرقام (OIC-CIF) أحدث المعلومات عن البلدان الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي. ويمكن أيضا تحميل المعلومات المختصرة المقدمة تحت 7 أقسام بصيغة تقرير لتكون في متناول المستخدم بسهولة، وهذه الأقسام هي الخلفية، والجغرافيا والمناخ، والمجتمع والتركيبة السكانية، والاقتصاد والقطاعات، والبلدان في أرقام، والخدمات اللوجيستية، وروابط خاصة لكل بلد.

Statistical Yearbook of OIC Member Countriesومن وحدات البيانات الأخرى عبر الإنترنت الفعالة بالتوازي مع قاعدة البيانات الإحصائية للمنظمة:الكاشف الدقيق لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي (OIC-TBF) و مصنف منظمة التعاون الإسلامي (OIC Ranker).فبينما يستخلص الكاشف الدقيق للمنظمة القائمة الكاملة لمؤشرات قاعدة البيانات الإحصائية للمنظمة التي يعرض فيها البلد العضو في المنظمة إما في أعلى أو أسفل القائمة، صُمم مصنف المنظمة بهدف تصنيف البلدان الأعضاء من خلال أحد المؤشرات التي تغطيها قاعدة البيانات الإحصائية للمنظمة.

وإلى جانب وحدات البيانات الإلكترونية المذكورة أعلاه، يسهر المركز أيضا على قائمة خبراء الإحصاء (ROSE) التي تتيح إمكانية الاطلاع على ملفات مجموعة من خبراء الإحصاءات الرسمية أو في قطاعات أخرى تقدم خدمات من شأنها المساهمة في الجهود التي تبذلها الوكالات ذات الدور الإحصائي الضمني. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، يتمثل الهدف من هذه القائمة في المساهمة في عملية تبادل المعلومات والتجارب فيما بين البلدان الإسلامية من خلال تسهيل التواصل بين المهنيين والفاعلين في المجال.

BASEINDوزيادة على ذلك، تنشر وحدة هل تعلم (DYK)؟ حقائق بارزة حول البلدان الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي منذ 2010. وتسلط هذه الوحدة الضوء على الوضع الراهن للبلدان الأعضاء في المنظمة على مستوى متغير واجتماعي واقتصادي محدد وبصيغة تظهر على صفحة واحدة فقط. وتعرض المعلومات في رسومات بيانية تخص كبل بلد على حدة إلى جانب متوسط القيم المسجلة في مجموعة بلدان المنظمة وباقي مجموعات البلدان.

وتعد دائرة الإحصاءات والمعلومات أيضا منشورات دورية مثل الكتاب الإحصائي السنوي بشأن البلدان الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي وتقرير استعراض نقاط القوة والضعف والفرص والمخاطر في البلدان الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي. ويعرض الكتاب الإحصائي السنوي من خلال جداول بيانات متسلسلة زمنيا لبعض المؤشرات المهمة المدرجة في الوقت الراهن تحت الفئات ذات الصلة من قاعدة البيانات الإحصائية للمنظمة.

ويعتمد تقرير استعراض نقاط القوة والضعف والفرص والمخاطر في البلدان الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي النهج التحليلي لنقاط القوة والضعف والفرص والمخاطر (SWOT) لتقديم معلومات مختصرة بشأن مجموعة البلدان الأعضاء في المنظمة ومقارنتها مع المتوسط العالمي ومتوسط البلدان النامية غير الأعضاء في المنظمة ومتوسط البلدان المتقدمة لإبراز مكانتها وما يمكن عمله للمضي قدما في مختلف المجالات التي تحظى بالاهتمام.

وتنشر دائرة الإحصاءات والمعلومات أيضا تقرير نحو تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة ذات الأولوية في البلدان الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي الذي يستعرض التقدم المحرز صوب تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة من خلال الاعتماد على أحدث البيانات المتاحة. كما يحلل التقرير مدى قرب أو بعد المؤشرات المختارة عن المقاصد ذات الصلة المدرجة تحت أهدف التنمية المستدامة.

وتقدم سلسلة الآفاق الإحصائية لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي ، باعتبارها نشرة إحصائية مواضيعية دورية، تحليلا موجزا من خلال الأرقام التي تستعرض أداء بلدان منظمة التعاون الإسلامي والتقدم المحرز على مستوى الفئات التي تضمها قاعدة البيانات الإحصائية للمنظمة (OICStat).

كما أن دائرة الإحصاءات والمعلومات مسؤولة عن دعم وتنسيق الأنشطة والمشاريع صوب تعزيز النظم الإحصائية الوطنية للبلدان الأعضاء في المنظمة. ولتحقيق هذا المبتغى، تشتغل دائرة الإحصاءات والمعلومات بالتنسيق مع مكاتب الإحصاء الوطنية وباقي الجهات الفاعلة في المجال.

ويضطلع المركز منذ 2011 بدور أمانة اللجنة الإحصائية لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي (OIC-StatCom). وبهذه الصفة، يواصل المركز جهوده في تنظيم الدورات العادية للجنة الإحصائية بالتعاون مع البنك الإسلامي للتنمية (IDB). وتعد اللجنة الإحصائية للمنظمة منصة ترقى في أهميتها للجنة الإحصائية للأمم المتحدة، وتتجلى غايتها في دعم النظم الإحصائية الوطنية وتعزيز التعاون بين مكاتب الإحصاء الوطنية في البلدان الأعضاء لوضع أفضل الاستراتيجيات والسياسات الوطنية.

وفي إطار برنامج المركز لبناء القدرات الإحصائية (StatCaB) نسهر على تنظيم دورات إحصائية وبعثات فنية وزيارات دراسية بشأن مختلف الجوانب الإحصائية التي تخص مكاتب الإحصاء الوطنية والإدارات الإحصائية التابعة للوزارات المعنية في البلدان الأعضاء.

ومن بين مهام دائرة الإحصاءات والمعلومات كذلك في تطوير مشاريع تهدف إلى النهوض بالنظم الإحصائية الوطنية في بلدان المنظمة وإقامة علاقات تعاون مع الإدارات الإحصائية التابعة للمنظمات الوطنية والإقليمية والدولية وصون وتعزيز المكتسبات من حيث جهات الاتصال والشبكات القائمة مع مكاتب الإحصاء الوطنية في بلدان المنظمة وفي الوقت الراهن يسهر سيسرك، بالتعاون مع الجهات الفاعلة المعنية، على تنفيذ مشروع دمج ’الأسئلة المتعلقة بالتبغ في المسوح‘ في الدراسات الاستقصائية الوطنية في الدول الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي.

SESRIC






Statistics and Information Department

The accurate, timely, reliable and consistent statistical data is of an utmost importance for policy making and strategy development in any country. Based on the well-known DIKW Hierarchy (Data-Information-Knowledge-Wisdom), correct and contextualised application of knowledge (wisdom) requires gathering parts as data, connecting them as information and forming a whole as knowledge.

As the main socio-economic information bank on and for the OIC Member Countries, the Centre gives special attention to increase the data and information on and for the OIC Member Countries and enhance the national statistical systems (NSS) of Member Countries.

BASEINDThe Statistics and Information Department (SID) of the Centre is mainly responsible for collecting, collating, processing and disseminating socio-economic statistics and information on and for the utilisation of the OIC Member Countries. The OIC Statistics (OICStat) Database serves as the primary online statistical source for the users all over the world who are interested in data and information about OIC Member Countries. The OICStat is regularly updated and enriched on the basis of information collected from/provided by two main sources: International statistical sources and national statistical sources. The option for the dissemination of data from the national statistical sources is available as long as the countries feed data to the OICStat. Currently, the OICStat hosts 1729 socio-economic indicators under 27 categories for the 57 OIC Member Countries, dating back to 1970.

SESRIC Motion Charts (SMC)The SMC Module, an interactive and dynamic data visualisation module based on motion charts, allows the users to dynamically explore the trends of several indicators hosted by SESRIC. The charts generated by the SMC Module are rendered within the user's browser using the Adobe Flash technology. The produced charts are time series based bubble charts including two indicators that can be customised by the user to have either linear or logarithmic scale(s) with alternative bubble sizes based on the related indicators.

The OIC-Countries in Figures (OIC-CIF) profiles the most recent information on OIC Member Countries. The profile information presented under 7 sections, namely Background, Geography and Climate, Society and Demographics, Economy and Sectors, Selected Country in Figures, Logistics, and Special Links for each country, can also be exported to Report format for easy access by the users.

Statistical Yearbook of OIC Member CountriesOther online data modules which work in parallel with the OICStat are OIC Top/Bottom Finder (OIC-TBF) and OIC Ranker. While OIC-TBF extracts the full list of OICStat indicators in which an OIC Member Country is positioned at the very Top or Bottom, OIC Ranker has been developed to rank the OIC Member Countries by a selected indicator hosted under the OICStat.

Apart from the abovementioned online data modules, the Centre also hosts the Roster of Statistics Experts (ROSE) which provides opportunity to reach out to the pool of experts that work in the official statistics sector or in other sectors that deliver services contributing to the efforts of the agencies with an embedded statistical role. In addition, the ROSE is aimed at contributing significantly to useful exchange of information and experiences within the Islamic World through enabling the flow of communication between the professionals and the relevant stakeholders.

BASEINDAdditionally, the striking facts about OIC Member Countries have been reflected through the Did You Know (DYK)? Module since 2010. The DYK aims to highlight the current situation of OIC Member Countries on a specific socio-economic variable in a one-page snapshot format. Information is presented graphically at the individual country levels together with the OIC and the other country group average values.

The SID also prepares major publications periodically such as the Statistical Yearbook on OIC Member Countries and SWOT Outlook on OIC Member Countries. The Statistical Yearbook presents time series data in a tabular format for some of the important indicators that are currently being hosted under the relevant categories of the OICStat.

The SWOT Outlook on OIC Member Countries follows the analytical approach of Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats (SWOT) method to present profiles of the group of OIC Member Countries while comparing it with the World and groups of non-OIC developing and developed countries to show where they stand and may move towards in various areas of concern.

Among the other publications of the SID, Towards the Achievement of Prioritised Sustainable Development Goals in OIC Countries presents an overview of the progress towards the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) using the most recent data. The Report analyses whether the selected indicators have moved towards or away from the related targets of the SDGs.

The OIC Statistical Outlook Series as a periodical thematic statistical publication provides brief analysis with figures reviewing the performance and progress of the OIC countries in the categories hosted at the OIC Statistics Database (OICStat).

The SID is also responsible to support and coordinate activities and projects towards enhancing the national statistical systems of OIC Member Countries. To this end, the SID mainly coordinates with National Statistical Offices and other related stakeholders.

Since 2011, the Centre also assumes the role of the Secretariat of the OIC Statistical Commission (OIC-StatCom). In its capacity as the Secretariat of the OIC-StatCom, our Centre continued its efforts to organize the regular sessions of OIC-StatCom in collaboration with the Islamic Development Bank (IDB). It is a highly instrumental platform similar to the UN Statistical Commission aiming at supporting the national statistical systems (NSS) and enhancing cooperation among the national statistical offices (NSOs) of the Member Countries for development of better national strategies and policies.

Within the framework of this Centre’s Statistical Capacity Building Programme (StatCaB), we continued to organise statistical courses, technical missions, study visits on various statistical aspects in the NSOs and statistical departments of line ministries in the Member Countries.

Other functions of the SID are to develop projects geared towards improving the NSOs of OIC countries and to establish collaborative relationships with statistical departments of national and regional and international organisations and maintaining/improving continuous and direct contacts and networks with the NSOs of the OIC member countries. Currently, the Centre conducts the project on the Integration of the ‘Tobacco Questions for Surveys (TQS)’ into the National Surveys in Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) Member States in collaboration with the relevant stakeholders.