List of Participants to the Workshop on "Innovative Solutions to Poverty Reduction and Empoverment of the Poor"

26-28 June 2013 Ankara, Republic of Turkey

A. OIC MEMBER COUNTRIES

AFGHANISTAN: *Mr. Mohd. Shahrayar Momand-* Policy Analyst/Ministry of Finance, *Mr. Niamatullah Niamat-* Advisor to Minister of Finance/ Ministry of Finance

BANGLADESH: *Mr. Kazi Shofiqul Azam*- Additional Secretary/Ministry of Finance, *Ms. Begum Vikarun Nessa*- Joint Secretary/Ministry of Agriculture

BENIN: Mr. Samuel Romain Akpo-Director General / Government DevelopmentPolicy,Mr.OumorouSerekiIdrissouArouna-Headof Negotiations and Agreements/ Service Autonomous Sinking Fund

CAMEROON: *Mr. Parfait Pantaleon Abouna Ndzana-* Ministry of Labour and Social Security

CHAD: *Mr. Ali Ousman Khassim*- Acting Director of International Cooperation/ Ministry of Economy and Planning, *Mr. Adanao Saleh Moussa*- Manager/ Ministry of Economy and Planning

COMOROS: *Mr. Said Abdallah Cheikh Soilihi*- Advisor to Vice President in Charge/ Ministry of Finance, *Mr. Abdouroihamane Soulaîmane*- Focal Point of ANPI/ Ministry of Agriculture

DJIBOUTI: *Mr. Mahamoud Bileh Ali*- Mr. Mahamoud Bileh Ali/ Ministry of Economy and Finance, **Ms. Mariam Hamadou Ali**- Director of Economy/ Ministry of Economy and Finance

GAMBIA: *Ms. Sohna Fatou Ceesay-* Economist/ Ministry of Finance and Economic Affairs, *Ms. Isatou Yarboe-* Ministry of Agriculture

MALDIVES: *Mr. Mohamed Imad-* Assistant Executive Director, Department of National Planning/ Ministry of Finance and Treasury, *Ms. Fathimath Niuma*-Technical Advisor to the Minister/ Ministry of Finance and Treasury

MAURITANIA: *Mr. Ishaq Cheikh-Sidia*- Deputy Director General/ Economic Policy and Development Strategies, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Development, *Mr. N'Diawar Kane*- Adviso / National Agency the Fight against the Legacy of Slavery, Integration and the Fight against Poverty

MOZAMBIQUE: Dr. Luis Joao Matsinhe/ Ministry of Finance, Finório De Laurina Castigo- National Director of Studies and Economic Analysis/ Ministry of Planning and Development

NIGER: *Ms. Aissatou Kaza Mame Moustapha, Dr. Oumarou Amadou Sonrhai*-Scientific director of LASDEL/ University of Niamey

PALESTINE: *Mr. Khaled I.M. Eshtaya-* The Directorate of the ministry of local government/ Tulkarem Governorate, *Mr. Ayman Y.R. Fawadleh-* Social Protection Department/ Ministry of Planning

SENEGAL: *Mr. Babacar Ndiaye*- Office Manager and focal point IDB- , Department of Economic and Financial Cooperation/ Ministry of Economy and Finance, *Ms. Awa Maty Basse Ep Ba*-Expert Economist- Unit of Coordination and Monitoring of Economic Policy/ Ministry of Economy and Finance

SIERRA LEONE: *Mr. Abubakarr Turay-* Director/ Economics Statistics Division; Statistics, *Ms. Saiminatu I. Ibrahim-* Assistant Statistician/ Economics Statistics Division; Statistics

SOMALIA: *Mr. Farah Ali Mohamoud*/ Ministry of Finance and Planning, *Mr. Ahmed Hagi Abdullahi*/Ministry of Finance and Planning

SUDAN: *Mr. Wail Fahmi Bedawi Mohamed*/ Ministry of Finance, *Ms. Maha Mohammed*/ Ministry of Welfare and Social Security

TAJIKISTAN: *Mr. Fazlidin Yakubov-* Leading Specialist/ Monitoring Governmental Programs and Strategies / State Committee on Investments and State Property Management, *Mr. Shukuhiddin Abrorov-* Chief Specialist/ Regions Development and

National Programs Implementation Monitoring / Ministry of Economic Development and Trade

TOGO: *Mr. Etsri Homevor*- Deputy Technical Secretary, DSRP/ Ministry of Planning, Development and Territorial Development/Administration, *Ms. Sahouda Gbadamassi epse Mivedor*- Director General, Fund for Youth Economic Initiatives/ Ministry of Development, Crafts, Youth and Youth Employment

TURKEY: Mr. Mustafa Alver- Treasury Expert/ Undersecretariat of Treasury, Mr. Volkan Arslan- Treasury Expert/ Undersecretariat of Treasury, Mr. Caner ESENYEL-Family and Social Policy Expert/ Ministry of Family and Social Policy, Doç. Dr. Ekrem YETER-President/USAF, Prof. Dr. Tuncay DELİBAŞI- Chairman of the Supervisory Board/USAF, Mr. Ahmet Deveci-Secretary General/USAF, Doç.Dr. şeyda Kaya-Director/ESAFED, Mr. Ahmet Güneş- Chief Executive Officer/ESAFED

UGANDA: *Mr. Aldret Albert Musisi-* Commissioner/ Economic Policy & Research Department, Ministry of Finance, Planning and Economic Development, *Mr. Laban Mbulamuko-* Assistant Commissioner/ Infrastructure & Social Services Department, Ministry of Finance, Planning and Economic Development

YEMEN: Dr. Abdulla Abdulaziz Abdulmajed Benaziz-

B. EXPERT INSTITUTIONS

TIKA: *Mr. Serdar Çam-* President/ Turkish Cooperation and Coordination Agency, *Uğur Tanyeli*-Deputy Clerk, *Mr. Mehmet Yılmaz-* Head of External Relations and Partnerships, *Mr. Ömer Özdenören-* TIKA Expert

Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab (J-PAL EUROPE): *Ms. Helene Giacobino*-Executive Director

International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI) : Dr. Clemens Breisinger-Development Strategy and Governance Division

Food and Agriculture Organization of the UN (FAO): Ms. Guldzhakhan Kurbanova- Economist/ FAO Subregional Coordinator for Central Asia

International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD): Mr. Mikael Matias Kalle Kauttu- Country Programme Manager (Near East, North Africa and Europe Division)

OXFAM: *Mr. Nicholas Colloff-* Director of Innovation, *Dr. Nada Hamade-* Head of Gulf Partnerships

Bank of Khartoum (BOK): *Mr. Tawfig Mohamed Khalid-* Head of Microfinance, *Mr. Khalid Elhadi Alshafie-* Partnerships & Capacity Building Supervisor

Infrastructure Development Company Limited (IDCOL): *Mr. S. M. Monirul Islam Lipon*- General Manager

Asian Development Bank (ADB): Mr. Ko Sakamoto- Transport Economist

Planning and National Development Agency (BAPPENAS): Dr. Rudy Soeprihadi Prawiradinata- Director of Poverty Reduction

C. OBSERVER INSTITUTIONS

World Congress of Muslim Philanthropists (WCMP): Dr. Tariq Cheema-President and CEO

Arab Bank for Economic Development in Africa (BADEA): Dr. Elfatih Shaaeldin-Economist

D. OIC INSTITUTIONS

SESRIC: Prof. Savaş Plpay-Director General, Mr.Hüseyin Hakan Eryetli–Director of Training & Technical Cooperation Department, Mr. Nabil Dabour-Director of Research Department, Mr. Kenan Bağcı-Researcher at Research Department, Mr. Nadi Serhan Aydın- Researcher at Research Department, Mr. Aldulhaki Korbayram- Researcher at Research Department Mr. Mansur Boydaş-Researcher at Training and Technical Cooperation Department, Ms. Fatmanur Zengin- Researcher at Training and Technical Cooperation Department, Mr. Efe Kerem Aydın– Researcher at Training and Technical Cooperation Department, Mr. Syed Tahir Mahmud–Researcher at Training and Technical Cooperation Department

IDB/ISFD: Dr. Ahmet Tiktik-Vice President of Islamic Development Bank, **Dr. Bashir Fadlallah-** Director, **Dr. Mohamed Safiullah Munsoor-** Division Manager, Strategy and Programme Management, **Dr. Omar Alieu Touray-** Sr. Outreach and Communications Specialist, **Mr. Muhamed Zulkhibri** -Chief Economist Complex,

Dr. Mohamed Ishthiaq Akbar- Strategy and Programme Management Specialist, Mr. Ahmed Faruk Diken- Trust Funds Specialist, Mr. Tahir Akbar- Urban Development Specialist, Mr. Zafarjon Khotamov- Sr. Strategic Planning Officer, Mr. Moncef Soudani- Project Officer, Mr. Ghassan Al-Marzouki- Sr. Professional, Dr. Nijad Mohammed Subei- Advisor to VP CCD

COMCEC: Standing Committee for Economic and Commercial Cooperation of the **Organization of Islamic Cooperation (COMCEC): Mr. Mehmet Fidan**-Comcec Assistance Expert

Ahmed Faruk Diken Trust Funds Specialist Islamic Solidarity Fund for Development Islamic Development Bank